rashid-khreiss-V4ukKfLR8h0-unsplash_edit

OUR AID PROGRAMS

Sustain and Educate

RELIEF BOXES

Our first and foremost program from which our team derives its name. Due to the blast, many individuals lost their loved ones, and more than 300,000 people have suffered damages to their homes. Coupled with a dire socio-economic situation in Lebanon, the explosion left people struggling to provide the most basic needs for their families. Through the constant support of our donors, our team has so far been able to distribute food and hygiene boxes to over 3,000 families that need it most.

EMMANUEL SCHOLARSHIP

Due to the financial crisis, many families cannot support their children to go to school or pay for the needed stationary. As a result, some schools lost nearly 50 percent of their pupils within the last year. The “Mentorship Program” is built to keep children from an underprivileged background in school and support them and their families with tuition fees and the help they need.

EDUCATION FOR THE FUTURE

Launched in June 2021, our “Education for the Future” program aims to provide beneficiaries with the needed skills in today’s economy. We partnered with coding schools in Beirut that organise 14-weeks Software development bootcamps. Participants graduate as Full-stack developers and are connected with future employers. Your donations help us sponsor underprivileged families to participate in this program by funding the courses costs and hardware (Laptops, reading material, etc.). We strongly believe that helping people achieve financial independence paves the way for a brighter, happier, and more prosperous society.

 

WHAT YOUR MONEY CAN DO

A window for Paul and his family

We met Paul and his family while distributing boxes in Gemmayze, one of the worst affected areas. After supplying them with a food box and a hygiene box, they invited BOXES FOR BEIRUT to visit them. The whole family lives together in a very small place, there are two rooms for seven people. The mother and one daughter are seriously ill.

They told us about the explosion, the loud noise and how suddenly all of the windows burst and the whole house shook.

We learn that one month after the explosion they still refuse to have the improvised plastic sheets replaced by windows due to fear of another explosion. We implored them to overcome their fear and to get proper windows, especially since winter is coming fast.

A week later they agreed to get the new windows. Two weeks later BOXES FOR BEIRUT has provided the windows which are immediately installed and now the house is sealed again. 

We will continue to visit the family in the future and support them with our boxes.

Chamouns Fenster 1.jpg
Chamouns Fenster 2.jpg
Familie Chamouns.jpg
 

OUR TEAM

 
img_7004.jpg

MARCUS VON WREDE

Project Lead

Co-Founder

  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
Maja.jpg

MAJA HOFMANN

Content

Co-Founder

  • Maja Hofmann - Co-Founder, Content
WhatsApp Image 2020-10-08 at 21.03.18.jp

MIVIDA BOU ASSI

Reconstruction

  • Mivida Bou Assi - Reconstruction
Maria Waldorf.jpg

MARIA WALDORF

Donations

Co-Founder

  • Maria Waldorf - Co-Founder, Donations
WhatsApp Image 2020-10-01 at 02.50.48.pn

ALAIN EL KHOURY

Lead of Operations

  • Alain  El Khoury - Lead of Operations
Alex.jpeg

ALEXANDRA LICHAA

Contact & Assessment

  • Alex Lichaa - Contact & Assessment
1e9a3335-00c9-40fc-bb04-6f9f243fc69b.jpg

CARAVAN NR.14

Louise Gröger.jpg

LUISE GROEGER

Relations

Co-Founder

  • Luise Groeger - Co-Founder, Relations
Johnny Wrede .jpg

 JOHANNES VON WREDE

Finances

  • Johannes von Wrede - Finances
Jakob .jpg

JAKOB LA ROSEE

Co-Project Lead

Co-Founder

  • Jakob La Rosee - Co-Founder, Co-Project Lead
IMG_4509_edited.jpg

LEA EL NAJJAR

Supplies

Co-Founder

  • Lea El Najjar - Co-Founder, Supplies
IMG_3300.JPG

MAGDALENA VON KESSEL

Social Media

  • Madgalena von Kessel - Social Media

rashid-khreiss-V4ukKfLR8h0-unsplash_edit

UNSERE HILFSPROJEKTE

Sustain and Educate

RELIEF BOXES

Die Relief Boxen sind unser erstes und ältestes Programm, von dem wir auch unseren Namen ableiten. Durch die Explosion verloren nicht nur viele Menschen ihre Angehörigen, sondern mehr als 300.000  Wohnungen wurden beschädigt. In Verbindung mit der katastrophalen Finanzkrise im Libanon führte dies zu Problemen bei der Versorgung der Familien mit dem Nötigsten. Durch die konstante Unterstützung unserer Spender konnte unser Team  Lebensmittel- und Hygieneboxen an über 3.000 Familien verteilen.

MENTORSHIP PROGRAM

Aufgrund der Finanzkrise können viele Familien ihren Kindern den Schulbesuch nicht ermöglichen oder das benötigte Schulmaterial nicht bezahlen. Infolgedessen haben einige Schulen innerhalb des letzten Jahres fast 50 Prozent ihrer Schüler verloren. Das "Mentorship Program" soll Kinder aus benachteiligten Verhältnissen in der Schule halten und sie und ihre Familien mit Schulgeld und der nötigen Hilfe unterstützen.

EDUCATION FOR THE FUTURE

Unser im Juni 2021 gestartetes Programm "Education for the Future" zielt darauf ab, den Teilnehmern die in der heutigen Wirtschaft benötigten Fähigkeiten zu vermitteln. Wir kooperieren mit Coding Schulen in Beirut, die 14-wöchige Softwareentwicklungs-Bootcamps organisieren. Die Teilnehmer sind nach Abschluss des Kurses Full-Stack-Entwickler und werden aktiv bei der Jobsuche unterstützt. Ihre Spenden helfen uns, Menschen aus unterprivilegierten Familien die Teilnahme an diesem Programm zu ermöglichen, indem wir die Kurskosten und die Hardware (Laptops, Lesematerial, etc.) finanzieren. Wir sind der festen Überzeugung, dass die Unterstützung von Menschen beim Erreichen finanzieller Unabhängigkeit den Weg für einen stabileren, glücklicheren und wohlhabenderen Libanon ebnet.

 

EINE ERFOLGSGESCHICHTE INMITTEN VON CHAOS

Fenster für Paul und seine Familie

Wir lernten Paul und seine Familie bei einer Boxenverteilung in Gemmayze, einem der am schwersten betroffenen Gebiete, kennen. Als wir ihnen eine Lebensmittel- und eine Hygienebox überbrachten, luden sie uns ein, noch ein wenig zu bleiben. Die Familie lebt auf engstem Raum zusammen. Für sieben Leute gibt es zwei Zimmer. Die Mutter und eine Tochter sind schwer krank.
Sie erzählen uns vom Tag der Explosion, dem lauten Knall und wie plötzlich alle Fenster zerbersten und alles quer durch das Haus geschleudert wurde.
Als wir mit ihnen zusammen sitzen erfahren wir, dass sie sich einen Monat nach der Explosion immer noch weigern, die improvisierten Plastikfolien durch Fenster ersetzen zu lassen, aus Angst vor einer weiteren Explosion. Daraufhin versuchen wir sie von der Notwendigkeit dichter Fenster zu überzeugen, besonders in Anbetracht der Tatsache, dass der Winter vor der Tür steht.
Nach einer Woche besuchen wir die Familie erneut und erfahren mit Freude, dass sie bereit sind sich neue Fenster einbauen zu lassen. Zwei Wochen später sind die Fenster eingebaut, und das Haus ist wieder dicht. 
Wir werden die Familie in Zukunft weiter besuchen und ihnen mit unseren Boxen helfen.

Chamouns Fenster 1.jpg
Chamouns Fenster 2.jpg
Familie Chamouns.jpg
 

UNSER TEAM

 
img_7004.jpg

MARCUS VON WREDE

Project Lead

Co-Founder

  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
Maja.jpg

MAJA HOFMANN

Content

Co-Founder

  • Maja Hofmann - Co-Founder, Content
WhatsApp Image 2020-10-08 at 21.03.18.jp

MIVIDA BOU ASSI

Reconstruction

  • Mivida Bou Assi - Reconstruction
Maria Waldorf.jpg

MARIA WALDORF

Donations

Co-Founder

  • Maria Waldorf - Co-Founder, Donations

ALAIN EL KHOURY

Lead of Operations

  • Alain  El Khoury - Lead of Operations

ALEXANDRA LICHAA

Contact & Assessment

  • Alex Lichaa - Contact & Assessment

CARAVAN NR.14

Louise Gröger.jpg

LUISE GROEGER

Relations

Co-Founder

  • Luise Groeger - Co-Founder, Relations
Johnny Wrede .jpg

 JOHANNES VON WREDE

Finances

  • Johannes von Wrede - Finances
Jakob .jpg

JAKOB LA ROSEE

Co-Project Lead

Co-Founder

  • Jakob La Rosee - Co-Founder, Co-Project Lead

LEA EL NAJJAR

Supplies

Co-Founder

  • Lea El Najjar - Co-Founder, Supplies
IMG_3300.JPG

MAGDALENA VON KESSEL

Social Media

  • Madgalena von Kessel - Social Media